Symphony No.2 "Letters", for Symphony Orchestra

Composer: Menachem Zur

Categories: Symphony Orchestra
Serial Number: 646
Duration: 32:00 minutes
Score: 110 pages
Score Type: Manuscript
Composition Date: 1994
Recordings: Second Symphony LETTERS (1988-94), performed by the JSO orchestra as separate movements, conducted by different conductors, at different years :
1. Letter To Schoenberg 1988, JSO, Moti Schmidt Cond. 7 min.
2. Letter To Stravinsky 1990, JSO, Stanly Sperber Cond. 12 min.
3. Letter To Alban Berg 1994, JSO, David Shalon Cond. 15 min.
Instrumentation: 3(1)-3(1)-3(1)-3(1); 4-3-3-1; timp, perc:3, hp, pno; str
Details: Composed 1988-94
Availability: For Hire